In the 32nd match of the Mega Event played in Pune, New Zealand’s team was bowled out for 167 runs in 36.3 overs, chasing South Africa’s total of 358 runs. On the Kiwi side, Glenn Phillips scored 60 runs before getting out, while Devon Conway made 2, Will Young 33, Rachin Ravindra 9, Captain Tom Latham 4, Daryl Mitchell 24, Mitchell Santner 7, Tim Southee 7, James Neesham 0, and Trent Boult 9 runs before being dismissed.

South Africa replaced Tabraiz Shamsi with Kagiso Rabada, while New Zealand replaced Lockie Ferguson with Tim Southee in the playing eleven.

South Africa’s Squad:
Captain, Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Kagiso Rabada, and Lungi Ngidi.

New Zealand’s Squad:
Captain Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, and Trent Boult

Leave a comment